Twenty-First 🎈

I didn’t have birthday blues and i think that’s lit!Β πŸ”₯ Oh the things that you do to me Gab! πŸ˜‚ Birthday blues? I had tons of it before my day and I think that helped. I already consumed all of it before and nothing was left during the 28th. Haha! But I believe that what blocked those blues from coming to me were the people around me that special day so THANKS, EVERYONE! Love you all! ❀

I woke up earlier than usual and that was the best decision I’ve made that day. Haha! There’s just something about waking up early that could bring all those positive vibes ya know. I woke up early and cooked oatmeal for breakfast so even though the day has only started, I already felt productive and that made me happy and feel accomplished! Lol! I also decided not to ditch my classes that day because I realized how patapon would it be to start my new year missing my classes and all that stuff. That’s so irresponsible and I do not want to be that irresponsible and lazy arse throughout the year. Haha!

So I went to uni and attended my first class. It felt weird to walk on the hallway and bumped with the people I know but who doesn’t knew that I was celebrating my birthday that day. It didn’t offend me though. I mean, I felt that “awww he/she doesn’t know” feels but I didn’t really let them get into me badly. It even made me smile and laugh inside because I was imagining how would they feel once they knew about it. Lol!

17523668_1383786898348523_966084948210067354_n

THE COLLEGE SQUAD

During my first class, nobody greeted me since I don’t actually know majority of my classmates. They were juniors!!! I already expected that. I mean, i expected Gino to greet me but then he was absent so yeah. (Oh wait. I almost forgot that Mai greeted me! Hihi) I seated there for one and a half hours acting like it was just like those ordinary and boring days. Ma’am Lelet even started the class with a surprise quiz! Ang sayang pa-birthday! Haha! When I entered my next class, that’s when I started feeling the birthday feels. I saw a bouquet of pink roses on my desk courtesy of Justine. You never failed of amusing meΒ and making me feel grateful of having you as a friend, bruh! I know that you’d be reading this so I want you to know how I appreciated the flowers. I didn’t expect anything from you but you surprised me knowing how I feeL so upset the days before so you made a way to cheer me up. Thank you so much. Love you! ❀

IMG_20170328_141206

IMG_20170328_141209

Mass at Baguio Cathedral, of course!

After that class, i’ve decided not to attend my last class for the day anymore since Jessa has already arrived. Plus, hindi kawalan yung class na yun. Sayang lang oras ko dun. Haha! Since Iris and Pia still have classes, it was only my housemates who ate the pancit and shanghai (courtesy of paps 😊) during lunch. Jessa and I left the house after to go to the Cathedral and roam around Session Road. At around 3pm, we went back to UP to fetch Pia and Iris and then they joined me at home. An hour or so, Manuel followed us after an interview that he just took. So they spent the rest of their afternoon eating and celebrating with me at home. It was just a simple celebration but it made me happy nonetheless.

I spent the rest of the day/night with Jessa. We went out again and roamed around. We ate at Geney’s Ramyeon House and went to Under the Tree Book Cafe to chill after. She surprised me with cupcakes and her gift. Without Jessa at Baguio that day, I really think that it wouldn’t be that great. For sure, Id feel so homesick and all. Thank God, she was there. Thank God He blessed me with a very supportive and loving sister that would really make an effort just to make me happy. Thank you for being the sister that I am so blessed of having, Jessa! I love you. ❀

Looking at how I spent the day, it was really pretty normal. It wasn’t that extravagant but I had a blast. It turned outΒ better than I have expected that I don’t have any more reasons to complain. It was a blast because of all the appreciation and the greetings that I received. It felt so great to walk on the hallway with people greeting you a happy birthday. I’ve missed that. That’s definitely one of those things that I missed because I celebrated the past few birthdays before this year’s at home. I mean, it felt great receiving personal birthday greetings — not only greetings via phone calls and texts and Facebook or other social media sites. It felt great waking up and receiving calls and texts from my relatives and closest friends. Β It felt great being remembered. It felt great that the people I was with in Baguio during that day made an effort and made time to make me feel special and join me in celebrating. It felt great that even though I was kilometers away from them, my friends from Pangasinan still remembered me and made me feel appreciated (Hi especially to le grade school friends! 😊). Β It felt great that I have my family especially my parents and sibs (Tristan also made me very happy that day) who never failed of reminding me that they got my back and they love me. It felt great that just when I thought that I don’t have anything more to ask for that day, God has surprised me with another blessing. While roaming around SM that night, Iris called me to let me know that there was an invitation again from an international honor society — the first invite came from Phi Kappa Phi and this time, it was Pi Gamma Mu (anyways, i am planning on doing a separate post for these ones). It was a perfect birthday gift, indeed! The day ended so well and I slept with a smile on my face, feeling so overwhelmed of all the birthday greetings and messages that I had to reply before sleeping. THANK YOU FOR THE PAST TWO DECADES, PAPA GOD! THANK YOU FOR BLESSING ME WITH THESE WONDERFUL PEOPLE WHO MAKE THIS LIFE WORTH LIVING. πŸ’–

Leave a Reply

